Two Pillars of innovation under threat (NPR and PBS)

Standard

Most if not all of the material on this blog was inspired by something I either heard or watched on PBS and NPR. I don’t know of another radio and TV station that cover innovation, science, arts, culture more than these two pillars of innovation.

I have been an NPR listener since I was a teenager. I think it has had a great influence on me and I think it helped me think different. Listening or watching the shows often lead me to a dictionary, or to look up a book in a library. NPR has been to me like an audio library, a source of inspiration and a spark to my imagination.

Please take a minute to consider supporting these two pillars of innovation and humane social change.

“President Bush just proposed drastic cuts to NPR and PBS.
We need Congress to save NPR and PBS once and for all.

Can you help out by signing this petition to Congress? It’s really easy—just click the link below:”

http://civic.moveon.org/publicbroadcasting/?referring_id=-7269480-qi5UDdzo9Wcv46d7I8xhpw

How these two pillars support innovation >>

PBS series on innovation >>

Reverviage: (NPR Stories Tagged “Innovation”) >>

Keyword “Innovation” Search result from NPR.org >>

Brain Finger Printing (PBS innovation series) >>

Bill Gates on the future of U.S. education and innovation >>

Leave a Reply

