Scanty Review: Welcome To Your Brain by Sandra Aamodt & Sam Wang

Standard

I Bought You Books

Disclaimer: These first few reviews will be a bit scanty because it’s been a while since I have read the books, but I promise the more recent ones will be more detailed!

welcometoyourbrain

First up is Welcome To Your Brain by Sandra Aamodt & Sam Wang. I read this book in January of 2013. I gave it 4/5 stars on Goodreads.

This is a pop science book, a book written for the casual reader with scientific interest, but does not assume you have a scientific background. (I do have a scientific background though.) It helps to debunk a lot of the mysteries we have about the brain, while giving some insights into how the mysterious grey matter works. In particular I liked this book for the comics which kept me laughing and the quizzes which kept me sharp. I would recommend it to someone who has basic questions about the…

View original post 72 more words

Leave a Reply

