At Last! Scientific Proof that Writing is Good For You

Standard

From the blog: Ellie Herman coaching

Ellie Herman coaching

Screen Shot 2015-02-23 at 6.11.38 PM

So I was slurping up cereal over my keyboard, figuring that Lucky Charms on your keyboard are the new power breakfast, when my daughter’s friend Fiona Doherty appeared in my office waving an article from the New York Times that she thought I might find interesting.

Even though a raft of scientific studies have conclusively proven that multitasking can damage your career and your brain, I started skimming the article while answering emails because Fiona is a fabulous person and I did not want to be rude.  But after about five seconds, I stopped multitasking and just read the article full-out.

Reader, it rocked my world. 

View original post 1,015 more words

Leave a Reply

